Customer Reviews

THE GRAND PAW - PALM SPRINGS

By Mark M on February 8, 2017
Very friendly and trustworthy staff.
Write Review

HARD ROCK HOTEL PALM SPRINGS

By Dan Stanley on February 6, 2017
Room was great but it was strangely quiet. The location is great so there's lots to do outside the hotel.
Write Review

CHILL BAR PALM SPRINGS

By Benny B on February 6, 2017
Chill has a relaxing flare to it... but the energy is pumping at night. I always end up at Chill.
Write Review

TRIANGLE INN - PALM SPRINGS

By Andy N on February 6, 2017
Beautiful resort with very friendly hosts. I will be back this spring!
Write Review

THE GRAND PAW - PALM SPRINGS

By Nancy C on February 6, 2017
I felt extremely comfortable leaving my babies with The Grand Paw. Will definitely be using them again.
Write Review

LA THERAPY NETWORK - LOS ANGELES

By Kay on February 3, 2017
I recently met with Cindie and after going through a breakup. I was blown away by how she was able to tap into my core issues. Something about her and her office made it very comfortable and warm. I'm so glad I found her.
Write Review

EssentialGay Review

By Jonathan on January 20, 2017
Great service. They are extremely attentive.
Write Review

Capitol Drugs

By David Smith on January 20, 2017
Great service, extremely attentive.
Write Review

ESSENTIAL GAY & LESBIAN DIRECTORY, THE

By Stuart Garrison on January 12, 2017
I have been a satisfied advertiser in the Essential Gay & Lesbian Directory for over 11 years. I have received prompt, accurate, and professional service throughout this time period. In addition, the staff have been quite instrumental in creating an ad that is clean, concise, and colorful that draws interest AND phone calls to my practice. Thank you Essential Gay & Lesbian Directory!

Write Review

Alibi East

By joe price on December 18, 2016
fabulous
Write Review

DR. MICHAEL'S FAMILY DENTAL CARE

By Tony N on December 14, 2016
Awesome dentist, great guy.
Write Review

EssentialGay Review

By Tony N on December 14, 2016
Awesome dentist, great guy.
Write Review

ESSENTIAL GAY & LESBIAN DIRECTORY, THE

By JD on November 29, 2016
Great experience working with this organization every step of the way. Very patient and understanding of our interests and partnership needs. Would recommend to many of our colleagues.
Write Review

RELAX TO LAX

By Traveling Aunt on November 3, 2016
Top notch, beautiful limo, on time and my driver, Ben was absolutely the best. He was very caring and full of terrific jokes. This company has always given me a great ride and I highly recommend them. I wouldn't think of using any other limo service - ever.
Write Review

STINKING ROSE, THE

By RBinLA on October 20, 2016
The Stinking Rose is THE BEST .. if you LOVE Garlic and whimsical vampire / Hollywood inspired decor.

If you don't like the Garlic Icecream.. send it my way!
Write Review

EssentialGay Review

By Ben Jameson on October 20, 2016
Awesome mix of music! Personable and professional... VIP treatment!
Write Review

GENTLEMEN'S BARBER SHOP

By RBinLA on October 19, 2016
I just got an alert from my GLPages account that you are now a supporter of Our LGBTQIA Community!

Next time we are in Palm Springs we will stop by for a trim and a shave!
Write Review

MARY POPPINS CHIMNEY SERVICE

By TJA on October 19, 2016
I had Danny with Mary Poppins Chimney come out to my house a year ago and he put in a spark rain cap which I never even heard of. It's stops rain, animals, and sparks from getting in your chimney.
This guy knows his craft so well and I wish I could give him more than 5 stars. Last thing you want is for some varment to get down your chimney or having sparks in your home starting a big SoCal fire. Danny supports the LGBTQ community and everyone should call him now!!!!!! Make sure you give him our support.
Write Review

OSCAR'S CAFE & BAR

By Joseph on September 29, 2016
This is the place to show up and end up every Sunday. Love the energy... great dance mix of hits from all decades.
Write Review

A PALM SPRINGS PIERCING CO.

By Jacob on September 28, 2016
This place has the best t-shirts, gifts, men's accessories. It's not just a Piercing shop... I go there every time I'm in town.
Write Review

EIGHT4NINE RESTAURANT & LOUNGE

By Jonathan on September 15, 2016
This place is just a year old and has become a Palm Springs Landmark. Great food, friendly environment, I'm addicted.
Write Review

DESERT BUSINESS ASSOCIATION

By Jonathan B on September 13, 2016
The DBA is an excellent organization of desert businesses that are LGBT friendly. The monthly mixers are actually fun to attend and don't have that feeling of "desperation" that some Chambers carry. I highly recommend attending one of the mixers so you can see for yourself. I've made some great business contacts and friends as a member the last four years.
Write Review

URBAN NAILS URBAN CUTS

By Jonathan b on September 11, 2016
Joseph is amazing! Really gives best mani pedi service in town. Foot massage included!
Write Review

ESCAPE PALM SPRINGS

By Jonathan on September 9, 2016
Great place to relax and have some fun!
Write Review

ELECTRIC & AC GUY

By Ian S on September 8, 2016
Had a great experience. Mike COMMUNICATES with you about plans, problems, what to expect. He gets back to you immediately when you contact him. Did what he said he would do and did it conscientiously.
Write Review

ELECTRIC & AC GUY

By JB on September 7, 2016
The Electric Guy is awesome!!! His real name is Michael and if you are looking for him to do a large job to a small job. This guy gets it done. He does high quality work and saves you money along the way if I could give more than 5 stars on this I would. Use him and he has the utmost respect for our community and just an incredible human being
Write Review

LULU CALIFORNIA BISTRO

By Jonathan on August 30, 2016
Love the Tuna Tower and the shrimp Gazpacho. I always stop by Lulu's when I'm in town for those two items.
Write Review

ENVIRONMENTAL SOLAR

By JA on August 30, 2016
If you want your solar done and you want it done correct go to ENVIRONMENTAL SOLAR I never thought that would make that big of a difference that solar panels for my pool but boy has it we have enjoyed this summer with the pool being 94° without any type of gas heater it is all been a dream.

I have in 1 year saved as much money as i do on my gas heater with this company. they came in one day and had it all completed and i just went along with ny day. the workers were nice complimentary and knowledgeable. When you want Convenience Quality Price and Service they cant be beat.

if you are thinking of going Solar go with someone who not only are incredible people but who support Gay rights. thank you to Bob and the rest of the crew for giving me exactly what i like a warm pool and saving me money and the environment.
Write Review

SKYLARK HOTEL

By Jonathan on July 12, 2016
I love the Skylark. I'm having my second Birthday bash there this year because it has a great pool/jacuzzi/steam room, nice rooms, a cozy rec area, great staff, and it is perfectly located in Downtown Palm Springs.
Write Review

Loved her~!

By codi layne on June 6, 2016
Alethea was amazing~! Not only is she gifted and spot on but has a wonderful personality. She made me and my friend cry she was so spot on. We both felt very refreshed after she left. She checked in with us a few days later which was sweet and if I ever have a question I text her for advice. She's the real deal and amazing.
Write Review

BIERNER, JONATHAN

By Bryan on May 31, 2016
Extremely professional and thorough. He checks in with us regularly to see what he can do to help improve our business. He also sends us clients throughout the year.
Write Review

FULL SERVICE AUTO REPAIR

By Ian on May 14, 2016
Take your vehicle here for repair. Period.

Charbel, Owner and Manager of Full Service Auto Repair, is the most competent, honest individual in the repair business that I've ever come across. I brought my car in with a dead transmission and now, a few short days later, I'm mobile again, knowing the work was done by pros. By the way, the cost came in hundreds less than the jacked up costs of other shops. Many thanks to Charbel and his
team!

I am a straight man and this is the only app my wife and I use. Thanks Gay Community for your stellar book. We get much more professional and quality businesses to use on here.
Write Review

MONROE PALM SPRINGS, THE

By Thomas on May 12, 2016
Love this place. Nice rooms, great pool, hot tub, and lounge area. Right in the middle of town and always has good munchies in the lobby area.

Write Review

ROOTER MAN

By David G. on May 10, 2016
It was a pleasure observing a truly professional team that wasted no time taking care of my plumbing problems. They were neat, clean, very courteous and communicated well without using invective.

I commend you for hiring and retaining personnel of their caliber who utilize and maintain the state-of-the-art equipment provided by their employer to do the job right the first time.
Write Review

XOCREATIVE.NET

By Christina Lynn on May 4, 2016
Couldn't take my eyes off the video...so beautifully done!! And an amazing/hardworking team who never stopped, even through the rain!
Write Review

Cake & Art

By Harlean Zimmerman on May 3, 2016
What a wedding Cake! The. Cake created for Tom and Mark's wedding was simply a delicious work of art. It was a shame to cut it. The only word I could use for it's appearance is SPECTACULAR! I personally couldn't take enough pictures of it. I recommend these artisans of cake to everyone to create their delicious artistry for any occasion.
Write Review

XOCreative.net

By Harlean Zimmerman on May 3, 2016
Very professional. They were everywhere catching everything that was happening but we're never obvious disturbing the flow of the occasion. They somehow managed to remain in the background while catching every detail of the occasion. I highly recommend them.
Write Review

Andy Keilen Photography

By Kate on May 3, 2016
The wedding pictures you took of Tom and Mark Adler's wedding were fabulous. You captured the essence of the moment and day.
Write Review

Cakegoodness

By Rochelle McLean on May 2, 2016
BEST desserts EVER! Not only are the desserts beautiful... But they are insanely delicious. The dessert bars are unlike anything I've ever seen! Cake goodness is the only place I order desserts from for any and every occasion!!!!
Write Review

Desert Business Association

By Darrel T on May 1, 2016
Great Group to explore and meet like-minded, friendly business oriented acquaintances. The events don't feel like an after-school class. They are actually fun.
Write Review

Guardian

By Teresa on May 1, 2016
I'm amazed that Guardian now is offering TRAVEL to GL community...Yay! I've booked to trips (cruise) already, very happy with the service. hmathis.inteletravel.com
Write Review

Elen Lauper Acupuncturist

By TJA on April 18, 2016
On Saturday I went and saw Elen from Elen Lauper acupuncture and all I can say is she was fantastic she explain step-by-step of what she was doing and seemed very cautious but knowledgeable of what she was doing if anyone needs a good acupuncturist please check out Elen five stars all the way
Write Review

Full Service Auto

By JamesB on April 18, 2016
These guys are all AWESOME!! The other day I went to full service auto because my car was making a horrible squeaking noise and the check engine light came on. I took it in and almost immediately the new owner Charbel knew what was wrong with it and was able to get and install a new alternator with in 2 hours!!! They are honest and such great guys and the new owner Charbel is 100% legit and a class act! Thank you again Charbel and the whole full service auto team!
Write Review

David Keeton Construction

By Joe on April 17, 2016
David and his team did a magnificent job sanding and staining my kitchen cabinets. From start to finish the project went exactly as planned. They arrived each morning before 8:00am, worked until 4:00pm and completed the job on schedule. I was especially impressed with the way they took care of my home while working. They took extra care in covering my furniture and floors, keeping them protected during the project. I couldn't be happier with them and the work they did! I highly recommend David Keeton and will definitely hire him again when I have a home improvement project!
Write Review

Relax To LAX

By pj on April 17, 2016
I have been using Relax To LAX for the past 10 years and it is the best way to get to the airport. Nobody compares to this company. I just call them up and they are always on time which takes a load off my mind. In the past I used different companies they were always late. Always made my flight but was not a good situation.

I am happy I started using Our Community's Gay App because now I have found I get companies that are much more professional than the ones I have used with YELP! (No Offense)

5 Stars on these reviews really means 5 Stars
Write Review

Essential Gay And Lesbian Directory

By Helen on April 13, 2016
I can find a lot of listing fir whatever I need. A friend into town and was looking fie a nice place to dine so I tap on my GL ap. Dinner was great and we bith had a lot of fun. I love this GL ap because the community is even closer in finding great places go...Yay!!!!!
Write Review

Essential Gay And Lesbian Directory

By Helen Mathis on April 7, 2016
The customer service is amazing, I recommend advertising in this publication if you want your business to grow in a positive way. Today Tom personally called me to see how things where going and to offer me assistance in uploading the GL mobile ap Its awesome, thanks Tom.
Write Review

Shear Art Pet Salon

By Bob Olcott on April 7, 2016
My partner and I own two Brussels Griffons and we have tried a number of groomers over the years, searching for one who actually knew how to properly groom this breed. As others have mentioned, not only is Caroline a top-notch, professional dog groomer and an extremely pleasant and nice person, what makes her salon stand out is the quiet and peaceful environment which is spotlessly clean.. No barking dogs locked up in cages, no mounds of dog hair piled up everywhere. Our two "kids" actually look forward to seeing their Aunt Caroline. The best groomer in the area.
Write Review

PC Mac Tech

By MJ on April 4, 2016
If you are looking for great service, excellent price, Quality unbeaten, and service is a 5 stars then this is your place. Blake is a chilled guy but gets everything done that needs to be.

I love this place because when you have a computer issue you want calmness and PCMac gives it to you and fixes your issue.

If you need your computer fixed then go to PCMac Tech! You wont be disappointed.
Write Review

Fishermans Market and Grill

By richard on April 3, 2016
fresh seafood Rachel Ray was correct This has the best fish tacos and fish and chips anywhere Delicious. Friendly staff with patio dining at night makes this a must do again next time I'm in Palm Springs
Write Review

Gear Leather & Fetish

By Henry Scott on April 2, 2016
Great selection of Gear & Toys Best place to get geared up for a fun PS weekend!
Write Review

Townie Bagels Bakery Cafe

By Tom W on March 30, 2016
Finally, a decent bagel in town Being a New Yorker, I appreciate a good bagel. So glad Townie came to town.
Write Review

Al's Discount Furniture

By Ian on March 30, 2016
Amazing experience at Al's Dave and everyone else at Al's shop were beyond helpful and friendly. Dave helped me find exactly what I was looking for and put all of my fears to rest with a life-time guarantee. If you are looking for comfortable, well-crafted furniture at a great price, look no further.
Many thanks to GL Pages for pointing the way!!
Write Review

Bear Wear

By Dereck J on March 27, 2016
Great Gifts I wasn't sure what to expect from this shop when I entered... but I was greeted by some extremely friendly guys and then found some great gifts to take home. I will be back on my next Palm Springs trip to get some more T-shirts and underwear. Grrrrrr
Write Review

VIP Dental Spa

By Jeramy peters on March 26, 2016
BEST DENTAL OFFICE EVER Wow I was looking for a new dentist and found this office and they have been stellar from the start. From Damon that was awesome over the phone and very knowledgable to the Assitant astride who took my x rays. This office is all digital and awesome. The doctor (Dr Matian especially) is the sweetest young stud I cant wait to see him again. Cheers
Write Review

Palm Springs Art Museum

By Jennifer S on March 25, 2016
Lovely Place The Palm Springs Art Museum is spectacular! I love that I see something different each time I stop by. They plan magical events too!
Write Review

Gabe Tex Cleaning Palm Springs

By Tony M on March 24, 2016
Reliable and friendly Gabriel is extremely reliable and friendly. His work ethic and cleaning skills are top notch.
Write Review

Dr. Michael Rabinovici DDS

By Aaron Aviad on March 18, 2016
Amazing Dentist!! It doesn't get any better than this. Dr. Rabinovici is an amazing Dentitst with a sincerely nice disposition. Someone you can trust. I'm tired of the "used car salesman" kind of Dentists. He is definitely not one of those!
Write Review

Century Palm Springs

By David B on March 18, 2016
Time of my life! This place is incredibly nice... so relaxing and perfectly located. Great for a romantic getaway- or a party with friends... or even solo.
I will be back.
Write Review

Dr. Michael Rabinovici DDS

By Michael on March 17, 2016
Super Nice Michael is a great dentist and super nice. I highly recommend his services.
Write Review

Desert Paradise Resort & Hotel

By John P on March 16, 2016
Desert Paradise- name says it all! I really do feel like I'm in paradise at this awesome resort. Hot tub, heated salt-water pool, sauna, steam, nice rooms... what else could you want for a fun relaxing getaway?
Write Review

Anarchy And Ink Tattos

By Chip on March 15, 2016
Excellent skills These guys are extremely good artists and I highly recommend checking them out.
Write Review

Palm Springs Pest Control

By Jonah on March 12, 2016
Reliable These guys are very professional and got rid of my roach infestation.
Write Review

Shear Art Pet Salon

By Alayne Pettyjohn on March 12, 2016
Review of dog groomerI am a snowbird who has been taking my bichon to Caroline for two winters. I so wish I could take her back with me to the Northwest. She does a beautiful job of grooming, she follows my directions as to how I want my dog cleaned and cut, and my pooch is always happy to be there. She comes back to me calm and looking wonderful. Caroline is wonderful, and I recommend her with no reservations.
llows my fi
Write Review

I was speaking to my friend and he said this is the place to revitalize and relax

By RJ on March 12, 2016
I am dying to check this place out I heard it was absolutely incredible from my friend who found it on this app and I'm looking forward to checking it out myself
Write Review

Quality Price Convenience & Service

By TP on March 12, 2016
If you are looking for somebody to do your plumbing look no further than Palm Springs plumbing the guys they are absolutely incredible

They took care of my partner/husband and my sink which was having problems for very long time

Thank you for supporting our community and being on this app we use it all the time

I wish I could give more than five stars because these guys were incredible
Write Review

Five Stars and More

By MB on March 12, 2016
When we were in Palm Springs for Gay Pride we stopped in a Greek Islands café it was incredible the food was delicious the ambience was perfect and our server David was absolutely top-notch. We will definitely keep coming back for more and we told our friends in Palm Springs all about the place and they need to go there.
Write Review

Best Hotel In Palm Springs

By RJ on March 12, 2016
I am so happy that you finally have a review section on this app so I can tell anyone in our community how incredible Riviera is.

When we have gone to Palm Springs we always stayed at other places but when we saw them on here we booked our next hotel stay here

They are very friendly very welcoming and also pet friendly.

Thank you very much for supporting our community

We tell everybody to stay at your hotel now


Write Review

Always a great job

By Jake B on March 11, 2016
Love this place. Even the basic wash feels like a deluxe.
Write Review

Unbelievable place Heaven On Earth

By TJ on March 11, 2016
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at El Miramonte resort and spa it was the most relaxing incredible place I've ever been to. The people are kind and are in support of full equality the people are the nicest that work there that you'll ever meet I wish I could give them 10 stars because they were so incredible we will definitely be back in the future
Write Review

Love our stay at Hard Rock

By TJ on March 10, 2016
Whenever we go to Palm Springs we stay at Hard Rock Now. We always stay at Jard Rock across the country but didn't know they were in Palm Springs until we saw them on your App.

We love Hard Rock Hotel but now we love it more when we know they support our community

Thank you Hard Rock
Write Review

Incredible place we will be back.

By TJ on March 10, 2016
Incredible place and we will be coming back again for more fun fun fun.
Write Review

Great Service Great Price and the assortment is out of this world.

By Tj on March 10, 2016
I found E-cig vapor on your app and I have to say thank you and thank them for being here. Vaping is new to me but I purchased one somewhere else and it broke and E-Cig fixed it. I strongly recommend anybody to go to this place they have a great assortment of flavors and their service is second to none if you're looking for a place to get your Vapes or different flavor vapes then run to E-Cig Vapor. You won't be disappointed
Write Review

Shear Art

By Barrett on March 7, 2016
Carolyn Welk at Shear Art has been my Wire Haired Fox Terrier, Chester's groomer for over four years. She is the most thoughtful, kind, and professional woman. She does treat each dog as if it were her
own. She grooms all dogs perfectly. I recommend her wholeheartedly.

Write Review

Quality Service

By Donna F on March 4, 2016
The best in LA!
Write Review

Alethea is the REAL DEAL! 100% Recommend

By JamesB on March 4, 2016
I was very hesitant about getting a reading done. It was not really my cup of tea so to speak. When I met Alethea she was very sweet but In my head I was saying ok let's hurry up and get this done. By the end of the reading my mouth was on the floor and I was holding back so many tears and full of so many emotions. The things that were said during that reading either had just been done or I've wanted to do and were in the process of being done. And the spirits that were talking to her there is NO way she could have known ANYTHING about them and their messages that they gave her to give to me I could hear coming from there mouths and it's exactly what they would have said! I went in a skeptic but came out a true believer!!! I highly recommend Alethea to EVERYONE that needs a life coach or a spiritual reading! It was an amazing experience that I still talk about and tell people about everyday! Thank you again Alethea can't wait for my next reading! 100% RECOMMEND!!!!
Write Review

THE BEST DOG TRAINERS OUT THERE

By JamesB on March 4, 2016
Sit means sit was absolutely INCREDIBLE! Allan is the best trainer out there in my opinion! He trained both our dogs in a week. Our golden doodle was the main one that needed to be trained. He was stubborn, didn't listen, and jumped all over people when people came over. And after a week all those issues were resolved. Allan did such a great job at explaining the training process and what goes into it and telling his stories of why he is doing this to help other people not loose their pets. Some people may think it's a little pricey BUT it's WAY CHEAPER than vet bills or legal bills if your dog attacks or gets loose and does not listen and gets hurt or hurts someone else. I would recommend sit means sit to EVERYONE ESPECIALLY ALLAN!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Thanks again Allan and sit means sit for supporting our community!
Write Review

Great Service !!!!!!

By Jack T. on March 3, 2016
What do you when your main line is clogged in the middle of the night?

After calling around trying to get someone to come over I found Express Rooter. The technicians name was Gary (which we actually joked about how at least 1 Gary knew how to do plumbing) and put in all his effort to unclog the main line. Took a little less than 30 minutes and he was on his way. The charge was $55, which is better than a backed up toilet!

I also had an issue with a pump on the toilet and mentioned it to Gary and he checked it out. He just needed to tighten a screw on the pump. I was going to go out and buy a whole other part. Glad he saved me the time and money!!

Would definitely use them as my go to source for plumbing
Write Review

Amanda favorite

By loris on March 3, 2016
My girl loves Carol. Do I need to write more :)
Write Review

Shear Art Pet Salon

By Clifford Bunch on March 2, 2016
Truly the best groomer we have ever have had! Our dog happily goes in the front door (which he doesn’t at other groomers), he receive a fabulous haircut, nails/feet/ears all done perfectly, and is calm when I pick him up. The best part is that for the next several days he peacocks around showing off his new haircut.
Write Review

Pet grooming

By Tripp on March 2, 2016
Caroline is the best groomer we have ever had. Not only is she great with our dogs, she has just the best personality. Our dogs have learned her name and they can't wait to get to her shop. They drag ME through the door. I would recommend her to anyone (just as long as she doesn't get too busy to take care of us!)
Write Review

Best in the Valley

By Rodger B on March 2, 2016
We have been using Caroline's services for several years. Even when we are living full time in the Desert we drive from Rancho Cucamonga for her to groom our dogs. We schedule our trips to the desert so that our dogs can look there best. We have Cavalier King Charles Spaniels and actually show them at AKC shows and her grooming is so perfect we could walk right in to the Show Ring if we had to.
We don't have Poodles but after seeing the gorgeous trims Caroline does we may change our mind....

Honestly, she is the Best in the Valley ...and reasonable as well!!
Love Shear Art.....
Rodger B

Write Review

Top Notch Dog Groomer

By Rob Roy on March 1, 2016
Caroline, at Shear Art Pet Salon, is the absolute best in the business. First of all, she is a terrific person who is very talented when it comes to grooming your dog. She only takes a few dogs at a time and they are like family when they are with her. NEVER will they be left in a cage for hours upon end. She is gentle, caring and totally loves her job. Her shop is clean, quiet and the perfect place for my 13 year old China. Although China hates getting a bath, she LOVES Caroline. It took me several years to find her but now I will not take my dog anywhere else. She is the BEST and you should definitely give her a try.
Write Review

ShearArt pet salon

By Bill Shaw on March 1, 2016
Excellent service. Gentle care.
Write Review

Shearart Pet Salon

By Bill Shaw on March 1, 2016
Excellent work
Write Review

Shear Art Pet Salon

By Ed Scarry on March 1, 2016
Caroline Welk always does an outstanding job with our two dogs. You can see how much she truly loves animals and we feel complete confidence in trusting them to her. Always five stars!
Write Review

Dog Grooming

By David Armstrong on March 1, 2016
Amazing groomer! Never a bad cut. Caroline works wonders on poodles.
Write Review

Shear art pet salon

By ksren shelby on March 1, 2016
AWESOME! Very relaxed atmosphere for animals and owners. Caroline does a wonderful job grooming our 2 dogs. Actually the dogs love her. She pays close attention to all their needs and is very intuitive regarding pet health. I would HIGHLY recommend this pet salon to everyone!!
Write Review

Perfect Getaway

By John on February 29, 2016
I love Posh PS! The rooms are extremely nice, the pool is beautiful, and the owner cooks a magnificent breakfast every morning.
Write Review

Love The Salmon Bowl

By Dee Dee on February 24, 2016
Every time I'm in Palm Springs, I stop by Tropicale. Great drinks. .. and I love the salmon bowl.
Write Review

Misty's is the best!!!!!!!!!!!

By MJ on February 20, 2016
I love this place and we love that the whole staff is so great and supports our Gay Community. Thanks Misty and staff for being in this directory and more importantly treating us like family!!!

Highly recommend this place for your furniture needs!
Write Review

Finally! A great option for vegetarians.

By Donna F on February 12, 2016
Every time I go to Palm Springs, I dine at Nature's Health Food & Cafe. The food is simply amazing. I also find supplements there that I can't find anywhere else. I wish they had a location in LA (wink).
Love,
Donna
Write Review

Great Gym

By Ernie C on February 10, 2016
Every time I come to visit, I stop by World's and get day passes for a few days. I love the environment... super-friendly. The steam room is large and very relaxing.
Write Review

Best Chiroprator I've been too!

By MJ on February 5, 2016
I have been having lower back pain for years due to my job. Found Ron Barak on this app and so happy I did! After just 1visit I feel 90¾tter! He's has been in practice for over 20 years and he definitely knows what he is doing! Highly recommend and is very affordable! Thank you Dr Ron Barak for supporting our community!
Write Review

Hilarious, Unexpected Fun!

By Val on February 3, 2016
On December 19th at the La Canada Flintridge Country Club, I happily attended the marriage of Tom Adler & his fiance Mark. After the outdoor ceremony & indoor dinner/reception, the music, dancing & fun activities began. This was the first time I had attended a wedding with a photo booth & not just any photo booth…â€Photo-Q-Booth had accessories like hats, scarves as well as props to really JAZZ-UP the photo taking experience. The staff was friendly, attentive & there the entire time. Who knew how MUCH FUN it would be to have a photo booth at a wedding reception??? Well I know now & I’ll be recommending Photo-Q-Booth to anyone planning a special, fun event who is looking for the extra “WOW FACTORâ€!
Write Review

Love LuLu's

By David B on February 2, 2016
Lulu's is certainly one of the best restaurants in Palm Springs. It's right in the middle of downtown and serves as a landmark. The food is great, prices are good, and the waiters look even better than the food.
Write Review

New England Divers Long Beach Ca

By Jon Jordan on February 2, 2016
Great staff, very experienced and informative. Signed up for Lessons at another dealer and didn't feel comfortable with 3 day certification course. New England Divers Staff spent time explaining how they Train divers and not just give certifications. Already signed up for Advanced and Nitrox courses. Super Value on courses and fantastic Student discounts.
Write Review

Let Them Eat...Cake & Art

By Val on February 2, 2016
On December 19th at the La Canada Flintridge Country Club, I attended the wedding of Tom Adler & his fiance Mark. The set-up done by Cake & Art was incredible¦from the wedding cake itself to the candy & pastry bar. It was beautiful, classy & delicious I definitely blew my diet that evening. Well Done!
Write Review

On Their Best Bow Wow Behavior

By Val on February 2, 2016
On December 19th at the La Canada Flintridge Country Club, I attended the wedding of Tom Adler & his fiance Mark. Their two "Pet Partners", Lambeau and Lombardi were a part of their ceremony. While I was initially leery of the two being included in this event, as this pair, when excited tend to be a bit on the rambunctious side yet they both stayed dutifully on their pre-assigned mats for this blessed event (until the rain started coming down at which point they were relocated to a dry area). I was thoroughly impressed with the results of Allen's behavioral training!
Write Review

He Captures The Moment - He Captures The Emotion...

By Val on February 1, 2016
If you are seeking a photographer who will capture those moments for yourself & others to see call Andrew. Make an appt to discuss how his unique eye can capture YOUR special take on life.
Write Review

A Night of Music & Furious Dancing

By Val on February 1, 2016
On December 19th at the La Canada Flintridge Country Club, I witnessed the marriage of Tom Adler & his fiance Mark. After the outdoor ceremony & indoor dinner, the music & dancing began. It was clear that D.J. Kendall listened to & customized the music selections to best reflect the preferences of this newly married couple. FUN-FUN TIMES for all in attendance ¦D.J. Kendall definitely has my highest rating!
Write Review

Magical Setting!

By Val on February 1, 2016
On December 19th at the La Canada Flintridge Country Club, I was honored to be a witness to the marriage of Tom Adler & his fiance Mark. This venue was a magical in so many ways: From the outdoor ceremony with the amazing view to the indoor dinner (so tasty - loved my steak) to the subsequent festivities. Their staff rendered on point customer service & the environment was welcoming. GREAT VENUE! I would, without reservation recommend this venue to others seeking a perfect spot for their special event!
Write Review

Creating An Environment...

By Val on February 1, 2016
On December 19th at the La Canada Flintridge Country Club, I was honored to be a witness to the marriage of Tom Adler & his fiance Mark. Thank you Sir Michael's Rentals for the beautiful layout at this very special event. I HIGHLY recommend their services for your special event!
Write Review

Gorgeous - Gorgeous - Gorgeous!

By Val on February 1, 2016
I attended the wedding of Tom Adler & his fiancé Mark on December 19th at the La Canada Flintridge Country Club. The floral arrangements throughout the venue were not just tasteful & beautiful, they were AMAZING! They successfully underscored the tone of this happy occasion and I would HIGHLY recommend their services!
Write Review

Piercing

By Adam S on January 30, 2016
These guys have done a few of my piercings. They are 100% professional. The location is as clean as a doctor's office and are extremely friendly.
Write Review

Listings

By HMathis on January 26, 2016
I was very impressed with the professionalism and great customer service from the owner Tom,
Val in Sr. Business Developer , and Debbie the Production Coordinator. I look forward to working with this wonderful team.
Write Review

Huge selection, good prices

By Donna F on January 26, 2016
I stop by Misty's every time I come to Palm Springs. They are constantly are restocking the store with new, quality, furniture. I love the selection and you can't get better prices.
Write Review

INCREDIBLE DJ!! and an AMAZING guy!

By MJ on January 25, 2016
My husband and I got married in December and we used Kendall as our DJ! We were so happy with him and will be recommending him to ANYONE that asks us for a DJ! He is a very personal person and will cater to all music needs! He is a perfectionist and professional! Again highly recommend for ANY EVENT!!
Write Review

Best Groomer In Los Angeles

By TJ on January 22, 2016
BONE;SWEET BONE is the best groomer in Los Angeles. The staff there is kind smart and always takes care of your needs. When you go there are you will meet people like Vanessa or Santiago the owner. You know that when you were taking your Pet to BONE;SWEET BONE you are not just a customer but a member of their family. They take care of your Pet as if it were their family they also do have pet boarding available and they have always kept our pets safe and made to feel at home if you're looking for someone to take care of your pet child go to BONE;SWEET BONE you will not be disappointed
Write Review

The cake is as good as the place itself.

By MJ on January 19, 2016
I found out about Cake & Art many years ago from The Essential Gay & Lesbian Directory. I started using them for my partner's Birthday cakes and then got some friends to use them for other events. Tom The owner is ABSOLUTE ANGEL!!!!! He is almost as sweet as his delicious cakes and treats! They recently made the cake for my wedding in December and I could not have been anymore happy with the out come!!

HANDS DOWN THE BEST CAKES AND TREATS FOR ANY OCCASION!!!!

I will be supporting this place for MANY MANY MANY more years to come! Thank you Tom and Cake & Art staff for making EVERY event in the past 10 years so special... Especially the happiest day of my life..... My Wedding



Write Review

GREAT PLACE!!!! COMPASSIONATE CAREGIVING

By MJ on January 19, 2016
Great Place! So compassionate and so easy to work with. I take all 4 of my babies here and they even like it.!! Always so professional and friendly..... Love This place. Highly recommend and I have already recommended it to sooooo many friends and family!!!
Write Review

Made one of the toughest decisions but Henry was there for me.

By MJ on January 19, 2016
I found Henry Glowa in The Essential Gay & Lesbian Directory about 8 years ago when I had to make one of the toughest decisions in my life..... I had to declare Bankruptcy. Not proud and I felt very ashamed but Henry made me feel so welcomed and made me realize I was not alone. And he helped me build my credit back up and now its perfect!!!! Another incredible business I have found using The Essential Gay & Lesbian Directory !!
Write Review

Knowledgable and educated and eases your pain

By MJ on January 19, 2016
The Staff here is very knowledgeable and educated about what medicine was good for my anxiety and back pains!!! And they have incredible balms and creams for pain as well. Love this place!!!
Write Review

All I can say I was blown away by this shop!

By MJ on January 19, 2016
All I can say is I was blown away by this flower shop! My husband and I just got married in December. Tammy and Obed went above and beyond to make sure that our day was the most special and most beautiful day ever!! Highly recommend this shop not just for weddings but any special occasion!
Write Review

Mike is the Best!

By Peg B on January 6, 2016
Mike does a fabulous job! He is respectful of your belongings and really gives your house a thorough cleaning. He is professional, always on time and good with pets. I don't know whether I or my puppy miss Mike more since he left the area. He's the best and you won't be disappointed if you hire him!
Write Review

Photo Q Booth

By Jack Herendeen on November 23, 2015
Spoke with Mr Quintanilla and he was a wealth of information.
I will book him when my wedding gets going next year!
Write Review

Owner

By camebridge.financial@gmail.com on November 8, 2015
Simply excellent, delious food, beautifuly. displayed, friendly professional customer service.
We will continue to use them so EZ to work with and very flexible. A very happy customer.
Write Review

Price Quality Service Convenience A

By James on October 23, 2015
Thank you to Ralph and everyone at Gladiator Pest Control. My partner and I were having a real problem with ants and when Gladiator came out you could say goodbye pests

Dennis is the greatest and so knowledgable and personal.

He is great. I recommend Gladiator they are incredible with Price Quality Convenience and Service.

Use them you'll be happy you did


Write Review

Awesome Dispensary!!!

By James B on October 10, 2015
This place is AWESOME!!!! The staff is so professional and help you find the perfect medicine for your needs. And the owner Mike is super friendly! The best part is they they support our community!! Thank you The Green Easy for your professionalism and knowledge that you give your patients!
Write Review

Professional, friendly, amazing

By Nicholas on October 4, 2015
These guys do amazing work... Highly recommend their interior design service!
Write Review

So Good!

By Chris on October 1, 2015
I loved the macadamia crusted chicken! Yum!
Write Review

Friendly, affordable, good servi

By Juan R on September 25, 2015
Flew to Palm Springs and rented from Aztec. Great service and great car. Highly recommend them.
Write Review

BRAVO !!!

By Francisco on September 17, 2015
We are exited to be part of this directory. We believe in equality. Our art gallery is socially inclusive, it is not a better way than to be classified at "The Gay and Lesbian Directory." We appreciate the addition that it is bilingual.

Write Review

By Melanie on September 16, 2015
Tom was very helpful and efficient setting up my ad.
Write Review

Honest, direct, and informative

By LLoyd B on September 1, 2015
Great guy, informative, professional, money well spent!
Write Review

Quick return, great product!

By Janet on September 1, 2015
I needed a large quantity of copies made at the last minute and these guys seamlessly made it happen.
Write Review

Quick return, great product!

By Janet on September 1, 2015
I needed a large quantity of copies made at the last minute and these guys seamlessly made it happen.
Write Review

5 Stars

By Lance L on September 1, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, and safe storage facility!
Write Review

Prompt and Fairly Priced

By Hal on August 27, 2015
Electric Guy, Michael Azoiani. 1-818-631-6353.
We discovered him a couple of years ago
He just did another small job for us but he has replaced our main panel as well as other jobs over the years. Always prompt and fairly priced. He does A/C and heating as well. Totally licensed, insured, etc. and current. he is available 24/7. 5 Star recommendation.
Write Review

Dr. Ban!

By Ian on August 26, 2015
Straight guy, here, using the awesome G&L Directory.

It had been way too long since I had been to the dentist. I landed at Dr. Ban's, and will stick with him forever. A true gentleman and professional.
Write Review

Best Dentists Around

By James on August 25, 2015
I have been going to Dr. Ban now for over 5 years and I found him in the Gay directory. His staff is friendly,diverse and welcoming. It is really difficult to find a great Dentist before Dr. Ban I tried and tried but now I know I am home with him
Write Review

I Love Evaluation Center For Med

By Amy on August 10, 2015
I just moved to Los Angeles and I started using The Essential Gay and Lesbian Directory because my brother who is Gay told me about it. I didn't know something like this existed.

I am pleasantly surprised. I wanted to check out Medical Marijuana because the state I came from didn't have legalized Marijuana so I called Evaluation Center for Medical Marijuana and I have to say the process was stress free, simplistic and the Doctors were compassionate I am so happy I found them in the Gay and Lesbian Directory. I am going to be using this book and mobile app for all my other needs. Thanks for to Evaluation Center For Medical Marijuana for supporting this app I will be telling all my other straight and Gay friends about you.

Write Review

Miki is the best!

By Tessa on August 7, 2015
Where do I begin?!?! First off thank you Miki, Brent and the rest of the LCFCC! You guys did an amazing job on our wedding. I got so many compliments on how beautiful my wedding turned out. The food was excellent! We had buffet style and all of our guests couldn't stop talking about it.They all said it was the best wedding food they've ever had. We love how they make everything from scratch!

I am so glad I did not read the yelp comments before going to see Miki! I was so happy when I booked the venue without looking on Yelp. I can't express how organized and well prepped LCFCC was!

I'm gonna miss working with Miki! Thank you for all that you have done! Love you guys!
Write Review

Amazing resource!

By Melissa Neske on August 3, 2015
My company is so excited to be listed on the Gay and Lesbian directory! It is such a wonderful resource for the community!
Write Review

Very Knowledgeable staff!

By Michelle Rico on July 13, 2015
Great service and very knowledgeable staff always ready to help!
Write Review

Customer

By rcopy.w@sbcglobal.net on June 29, 2015
Culinary Delight Catering stands by their word. Freshest Foods, excellent customer service, on time, beautiful. set up, honest and affordable.
Write Review

therapist

By Lori on June 28, 2015
I checked out this place today because I thought it was pretty cool that they were offering 10% off to customers who mention this app in honor of the Supreme Court decision last week. I wasn't sure what to expect when I read 7-11 meets Whole Foods, but I'm all about supporting local businesses. I was not disappointed! The food was delicious. I had the BLT, and as far as tempeh bacon goes, this is probably the best I've ever tried. Everything was fresh and clean, but I think what impressed me the most was the customer service. The employees greeted me with a smile, were incredibly friendly, and made sure my mom and I enjoyed our dining experience. Good customer service definitely goes a long way. I will definitely be back!
Write Review

Love her!

By Brittney Outzen on June 14, 2015
When I used to work for my prior boss who does estate planning she really tried her best to get him to sign up. Constantly calling, trying to set meetings, etc. I was right there along with her! Although my boss didn't sign up, I get to her at every Pride which is such a treat because she such a sweetheart. I look forward to seeing her every pride and one day I hope I'm in this directory once I graduate from law school! Love you Val!
Write Review

Quarterly pest control

By Mary Cook on May 7, 2015
We will be moving May 28. Thanks for the excellent service.
Write Review

One Love

By k.love on April 22, 2015
love to work
Write Review

Quality Service, reasonable $s

By Liz Crow on April 15, 2015
Quick and well done. My kitchen and bath room faucets were replaced and work as they should. Mostly, the plumber was finished so quickly, it did not tie up my day. They know what they are doing.
Write Review

Old customer

By mank5000@hotmail.com on April 12, 2015
I crashed my car they sold me a used auto part also they installed it I'm so happy and I'm very satisfied
Write Review

Customer

By farzadcpa@yahoo.com on April 12, 2015
I purchase some parts they also install it for very cheap labor good job good price
Write Review

Customer

By bordbar89@yahoo.com on April 12, 2015
There are so nice and helpful good price good service I'm so happy with them
Write Review

Best

By Jack Phillips on April 3, 2015
This is my favorite Gay Resort! I love to escape Fresno to Vista Grande. Great staff & accommodations- haven't found anything quite like it. Steam room and hot tub are sweeeeet!
Write Review

Great Pool

By Michael S on April 3, 2015
I went there a month ago when it was cold... the pool felt great- heated up like a hot tub.
Write Review

Better

By Henry S on April 3, 2015
Better than it used to be. Had to go elsewhere to see cute guys.
Write Review

New Ownership

By Kurt K on April 3, 2015
So glad these guys have new owners... Great times ahead!
Write Review

Love

By jimo on March 28, 2015
bank b
Write Review

Love

By jimo on March 28, 2015
bank b
Write Review

Dr. Rogers is a Genius

By Tom on March 26, 2015
Dr. Rogers is a Genius and creates Miracles. Dr. Rogers did my surgery over 5 years ago and I can say my life has been pain free ever since. Dr. Rogers is also the best human being you will meet. Dr. Rogers believes in all Human Rights and he supports our Community to the enth degree. He cares deeply about his patients. I live pain Free because of this man. I would strongly recommend him to anyone.
Write Review

Sungevity is the best hands down

By Tom on March 26, 2015
I had a great experience going Solar with Sungevity!! I locked in my energy rates and Sungevity took care of all the planning, permits and paperwork. All I did was sit back and let the sun shine in. I looked at other companies but Sungevity had the support from The Sierra Club, Credo and National Parks also Sungevity is large enough to grow into other states. Ask about their 20 money back performance guarantee their 20 year full warranty including inverter their 20 year warranty on roof mounting hardware and the potential to make a commission on others who join the Sungevity Network. Thank you Sungevity for supporting our community and I am glad I found you in this book online and mobile app. Keep making the world Sunny!
Write Review

Peaceful and Playful

By Juan R on March 25, 2015
Had some great times here. Happy hour every day - looking forward to my next 4-day weekend there.
Write Review

Tropical Paradise

By Justin on March 24, 2015
Stayed there last weekend and had the best time! I will be returning to the villas soon!
Write Review

Yum

By Tricia M on March 22, 2015
Trio is amazing! I love the ceviche and salmon dinner plate. Definitely coming back for more.
Write Review

The Best!

By Hunter on March 22, 2015
Went to Greek Island's last week and had a blast. Great food and entertainment.
Write Review

Wow I am legal and feeling great

By James on March 19, 2015
A few months ago I became a newbie to Marijuana but I have tried other things for my stress and also for my back but they didn't work. My neighbors told me about weed and I went to my Gay app and found you. When I got my card it was a great feeling almost like getting my Drivers license the doctor I dealt with was compassionate and kind. Thank you Evaluation Center For Medical Marijuana I will be telling all my friends about you. And now no more back pain and best nights sleeps of my life Only issue is I had to drive all that way to get to you but since your supporting our community I will support you

Write Review

Great Service, Knowledgable

By Mackenzie on March 17, 2015
I just recently moved to North Hollywood and needed a few household items (i.e. lightbulbs, batteries, tools, etc.) and Bruce provided me with great service! All the staff knew exactly what I needed and where things were. Small town service with a big city selection. Really great place for hardware needs. I was really excited to see such a place advertised in a directory like this which made me feel more apart of the community.
Write Review

Professional Clean Comfortable

By Mackenzie on March 17, 2015
Dr. Gittleman made my experience very comfortable and professional by providing me with the most information and education on my prescription. I was greeted with welcoming smiles and was provided exceptional service with little wait time and fast processing time. Office was clean. I am so happy they are in The Essential Gay Directory because it is all I use. I highly recommend this office for your medicinal needs.
Write Review

Best kept secret!

By Beatrice F on March 11, 2015
A friend brought me to the bistro for my Birthday and I had a lovely meal. I still dream about the homemade hummus.
Write Review

My Fav

By Sabrina on March 11, 2015
I love the veggie chicken stir fry!
Write Review

Best Barber Shop in Palm Springs

By Jonathan on February 24, 2015
Luigi's Barber shop is the perfect, classic, barber shop, It has an old-fashioned feel... but you leave with a clean, fresh look. I plan my Luigi's haircut before I book my hotel. They are that good.
Write Review

Best Barber Shop in Palm Springs

By Jonathan on February 24, 2015
Luigi's Barber shop is the perfect, classic, barber shop, It has an old-fashioned feel... but you leave with a clean, fresh look. I plan my Luigi's haircut before I book my hotel. They are that good.
Write Review

Relaxing and beautiful

By Remi on February 20, 2015
Just visited a friend there... can't wait to go back!
Write Review

Extremely Convenient

By Megan Bloom on February 19, 2015
Rented some great bikes for a couple days... great service!
Write Review

Family & Fun

By Benny on February 19, 2015
I loved that Pride was in the core of the city and seemed like a universal celebration- rather than being segregated in a park away from downtown. My best Pride yet!
Write Review

Homestyle cooking in North Palm Springs

By jonathanbierner@aol.com on February 17, 2015
Billy Reed's has a unique, homestyle, ambiance that just sets you up for a good meal. The staff is friendly, the food is good and reasonably priced. The list of desserts is mesmerizing. Great place for a family dinner or a group outing.
Write Review

Love My Wangs!

By Sidney on February 17, 2015
Great food & service! Plenty of eye-candy.
Write Review

Reliable... just like the name

By Sidney on February 17, 2015
Reliable roofing is premium quality roofing service. Todd communicates well and delivers what he promises.
Write Review

By on January 25, 2015
Nvkmpk

Write Review

Excellent service

By Maurice Thompson on November 5, 2014
These guys are legit, had a flood under my kitchen sink,called them 3:00am, Moe answered the phone at 3:00am!, he calmly talked me through shutting off water under the kitchen sink. Moe came out first thing in the next morning, made repairs and NO MORE FLOOD! Thanks Moe!
Write Review

This Is Good

By john on October 31, 2014
Pretty good
Write Review

Great Service... no BS

By Jonathan on August 15, 2014
George took care of my car needs efficiently, flawlessly, and was a pleasure to work with. He didn't overcharge me. In fact, he called around for parts in front of me to ensure I got the best price. I highly recommend GB Complete Car Care Point to anyone trying to find reliable auto repair. I love that his business is gay-friendly too... nice relief.
Write Review

Divorce

By free boy on May 8, 2014
I dealt with Ryan at MNB. He was totally solid and respectful of the difficult financial one emotional situation I was in. I really like it when a get clear balanced replies in a reasonable amount of time. I send an email and kind of wait there for a response. Ryan is timely...maybe not crazy the way I am but he never kept me waiting and was very direct and honest about the best way to get to a place where I will be best served. He was not interested in making a fight where there was no need for a fight.....but...he was not a push over and managed to get me what I needed without spending as much in fees as a settlement might be. It's about as good as it can get with a situation that is so miserable.
Write Review

Best Service

By Fred M. on March 27, 2014
OMG, Love this place!!! Totally Gay friendly!
I had trouble getting my meds covered at my other pharmacy. My insurance wanted to force me to use mail order. I was ready to give up when my doctor suggested I try Eddie's. They called my insurance got me out of mail order and saved me $40 per month in copay. The pharmacist was so friendly and easy to talk to. There were no lines, no stress, no mess.
Write Review

Amazing Stay

By Lance Fisher on February 26, 2014
I chose this hotel because it was a newer hotel and I loved the location near the Queen Mary. The location was also convenient to where our wedding was held. The hotel was clean, well kept and the staff went above and beyond for every aspect of the stay for my wedding guests. I heard nothing but rave reviews from everyone (10 rooms) who stayed there...especially the breakfast and pool. I unequivocally recommend this hotel for whatever travel purpose.
Write Review

Awesome

By Erin on January 27, 2014
Fun place to hang out, plus they have BUZZTIME TRIVIA!!
Fish tacos were AWESOME!!
Write Review

excellent

By Jeff on January 14, 2014
Henry helped me; after meeting with several other lawyers this guy stepped up and really helped me get my life back together. A great guy, his office is most helpful and I recommend him
Write Review

Great Service!

By shannon Tripp on December 3, 2013
Brian came out and fixed my washing machine. He showed up on time and the price was reasonable.
Write Review

Absolutely a great resource!

By Emma Tate on November 16, 2013
I would recomend the Essential Gay and Lesbian Directory to advertise your business, I have been in business since 1978 and have used many, many forms of advertisement and few really lived up to their promise. I feel this is the best of them all for a return on our investment, we get a great response from our add.
On the plus side there are such a diverse number of businesses, which makes it a great tool to have in your office or home.

Emma Tate
Culinary Delight Catering
Write Review

Ventura Computer Repair is very Gay Friendly

By on September 5, 2013
I just typed one of these out so if you see two by me I'm sorry. My partner and I just went to this place and saw the phonebook on the counter. They are gay friendly and they were very cool. My computer was not working and Casey took it for 5 minutes and made it work, she said it was a very simple issue and was not going to charge me for it. The other place in town was rude to my partner and I (not gay friendly) and wanted to charge us 140.00 to just look at the computer and this was amazing. We think this is the best place for community members to go to. They told us they just got put on this place so we looked them up. The one girl who does web design was very funny and she told me she just got off the phone with the people from the directory. We just wanted to let them know it works.
Write Review

Ventura Computer Repair is very Gay Friendly

By on September 5, 2013
They just told us they were on here, so we found them AV Computer Doctor is very gay friendly, my partner and I went in and we felt like we'd walked into our new family house. The place is comfortable, although they were painting when we went today. Casey fixed my computer right away and she did it quickly. What I thought was a big issue turned out to be nothing and she didn't even charge me extra. I would suggest this repair place to anyone in our community.
Write Review

Roller Coaster of Love!

By on August 20, 2013
Being fost/adopt parents truly was a roller coaster ride, but since our adoption was finalized, it has been non-stop thrills! We thank Children's Bureau every day for making us a family and giving us the son of our dreams!
Write Review

Son Doing Great!

By on August 20, 2013
Our adopted son had a difficult childhood, moving constantly and panhandling with his mother, who later died of drug-related issues. Our son is now in junior college, is a good artist, has wonderful friends and attends youth group meetings at church. Children's Bureau is a success for supporting both him and our family!
Write Review

Son Doing Well!

By on August 20, 2013
Our adopted son had a difficult childhood, moving constantly and panhandling with his mother, who later died of drug-related issues. Our son is now in junior college, is a good artist, has wonderful friends and attends youth group meetings at church. Children's Bureau is a success for supporting both him and our family!
Write Review

Adopted Bright, Talented Teenager!

By on August 20, 2013
As a substitute teacher, I met children of all ages who needed a home and someone to care for them. The foster-to-adopt track fit my single, working woman lifestyle and filled my desire to help a vulnerable child in my community. My daughter was placed in foster care at age 11 as her mother was unable to care for her and her father was not around. She lived in four foster homes before meeting me at age 16. The Children's Bureau's matching team coordinated the meeting with this bright, talented teenager, which resulted in our successful adoption! Both my daughter and I now have a forever family!
Write Review

Fostered Three Babies, Adopted 4th

By on August 20, 2013
I was fortunate to foster three beautiful babies, who were able to return to their families! Giving them the warmth and love they needed at that specific time in their life, even though they would not even remember me, made me feel like I was sending positive feelings into the world. Maybe one day these children will become adults who help another person in their own way! The fourth baby I fostered was unable to return home to his family and I adopted him. We are now a happy family of two! Fostering to Adopt was the right thing for me to do! Thank you for my beautiful child!
Write Review

Foster Parents Provide Stability

By on August 20, 2013
These kids need a stable relationship. They need someone to confide in and someone who will listen. Foster Care is hard for them. It's a joy and very rewarding when you see positive change. We highly recommend Children's Bureau because they provide 24-hour support and a nurturing family friendly environment.
Write Review

Adopted Three Children!

By on August 20, 2013
We have adopted three vibrant, active children who are a blessing and our family is complete! We have deeply appreciated the encouragemnet, support and information Children's Bureau has provided and recommend anyone interested in adoption to call this agency. Our children will tell you the same!
Write Review

Adopted Three Children!

By on August 20, 2013
We have adopted three vibrant, active children who are a blessing and our family is complete! We have deeply appreciated the encouragemnet, support and information Children's Bureau has provided and recommend anyone interested in adoption to call this agency. Our children will tell you the same!
Write Review

Matching Team Helps Process

By on August 20, 2013
Each chid or group of siblings (brothers and sisters) is assigned a team of Children's Bureau staff to review their case and match that child's termperament with a family's temperament. This process is working well at Children's Bureau both for the children and for the adoptive families.
Write Review

Fostering Provides Stability for Children

By on August 20, 2013
These kids need a stable relationship. They need someone to listen to them and to confide in. It's hard for them. I am happy to listen...it's very rewarding being a foster/adopt parent.
Write Review

Foster Parents Provide Comfort for Scared Children

By on August 20, 2013
The best part about being a foster parent is the smile you can bring out of a scared, unsure child. We have mostly care for babies, but we have also had a few very scared toddlers. There are many kids out there who just need arms to hold them, even if it's for a short time.
Write Review

Daughter Completes Family

By on August 20, 2013
Our daughter is our everything! She is our life and we are a complete family!
Write Review

Finding Right Match Takes Time

By on August 20, 2013
Finding the right match for me was a roller coaster ride. In some cases, I was one of the families considered, but wasn't chosen. In other cases, my intuition told me the match wasn't right. I was eventually matched with a 7 month-old baby boy. He is now a beautiful four year-old with boundless energy! The perfect match!
Write Review

Highly Recommend Children's Bureau

By on August 20, 2013
I called Children's Bureau several times to ask questions before making the decision to begin the pre-certification classes. After completing the classes and family study, four consecutive infants were placed with me, who all returned home to their families or to a relative. A fifth baby arrived and became available for adoption. On his adoption day, my entire family was all smiles. You never know what you are capable of until you go through it! I have recommended Children's Bureau to several friends, co-workers and family members who have become fost-adopt parents also! I highly endorse their foster care & adoption program!
Write Review

Encouragement & Support

By on August 20, 2013
We have adopted three vibrant, active children who are a blessing and our family is complete! We have deeply appreciated the encouragement, support and information Children's Bureau has provided and recommend anyone interested in adoption to call this agency. Our children will tell you the same!
Write Review

My Family is Complete!

By on August 20, 2013
I cannot imagine my life without my son and thank Children's Bureau for making my family complete!
Write Review

Being a Foster Adopt Parent is Rewarding

By on August 20, 2013
These kids need a stable relationship. They need someone to listen to them and to confide in. It is hard for them. I am happy to listen... it is very rewarding being a foster/adopt parent!
Write Review

Matching Team Helps Parents

By on August 20, 2013
Each child or group of siblings (brothers and sisters) is assigned a team of Children's Bureau staff to review their case and match that child's temperament with a family's temperament. The process really works for both the children and the families that adopt them!
Write Review

We are Proud Parents!

By on August 20, 2013
Our daughter is a friendly, caring child. She loves animals, especially horses, and enjoys drawing and coloring. We have welcomed her into our home, loved her and are proud of her, just as we are with our birth children! All children need to be nurtured and cared for! Our family is complete!
Write Review

Complete Family Now!

By on August 20, 2013
After adopting three children from Children's Bureau, we are now a complete family!
Write Review

Foster-to-Adopt Track Right for Me

By on August 20, 2013
As a substitute teacher, I met children of all ages who needed a home and someone to care for them. The foster-to-adopt track fit my single, working woman lifestyle and filled my desire to help a vulnerable child in my community. My daughter was placed in foster care at age 11 as her mother was unable to care for her and her father was not around. She lived in four foster homes before meeting me at age 16. Children's Bureau matched me with this bright, talented teenager, which resulted in our successful adoption. Both my daughter and I now have a forever family!
Write Review

Fostering was Right Thing!

By on August 20, 2013
I was fortunate to foster three beautiful babies who were able to return to their families! Giving them the warmth and love they needed at that specific time in their lives, even thought they would not even remember me, made me feel like I was sending positive feelings into the world! Maybe one day these children will become adults and help another person in their own way. The fourth baby I fostered was unable to return home to his family and I adopted him! We are now a happy family of two! Fostering to adopt was the right thing for me to do. Thank you for my beautiful child!
Write Review

Thank you!

By on August 20, 2013
Just wanted to send a thank you to Children's Bureau - it has been 3 years since we adopted our daughter! We are so thankful and so blessed to have had your help and direction through this process. Thanks to all of the staff, our foster/adopt journey was easy and very memorable. Thank you all so much. We pray that many more children will find good homes in the future!
Write Review

Supportive and Helpful Staff!

By on August 20, 2013
Just wanted to send a thank you to Children's Bureau - It has been 3 years since we adopted our daughter. We are so thankful and so blessed to have had your help and direction through this process. Thank you to all of the staff! Our foster/adopt journey was easy and very memorable. Thank you all so much. We pray that many more children will find good homes in the future.
Write Review

Excellent Customer Service

By on August 15, 2013
The best part about being a foster parent is the smile you can bring out of a scared, unsure child. We've mostly cared for babies but we've also had a very few scared toddlers. There are many kids out there who just need arms to hold them, even if it's just for a short time!
Write Review

Children's Bureau

By on August 15, 2013
The adoption process was hard to understand, but having a family was a goal worth all of the challenges. We appreciated the kindness, patience and support we received from Children's Bureau.
Write Review

Excellent Education & Support

By on August 15, 2013
Our adopted son had a difficult childhood, moving constantly and panhandling with his mother, who later died of drug-related issues. Our son is now in junior college, is a good artist, has wonderful friends and attends youth group meetings at church. Children's Bureau is a success for supporting both him and our family!
Write Review

By on August 15, 2013
This book has been a tremendous resource for me. The religious section lead me to a wonderful church in North Hollywood. Thank you, Tom Adler for the Essential Gay and Lesbian Directory!
Write Review

Plumbing

By on July 12, 2013
We have used Drain Master Plumbing several times now and Alex was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We had a clogged toilet and other companies wanted to charge us a lot of money to install new pipes to get it draining, and Drain Master Plumbing came to our rescue, fixed our problem in a jiffy by auguring. I will definitely use this company again.

Thank You Alex.
Write Review

Insult-Murder-Attacking-Threaten-Felony

By on July 11, 2013
Honorable , Shan Tabibian Special Attorney at Criminal Defense Law State of California .
Date : July-10-2013
Detective Moody ronald to Caught a Suspect Mr, Bijan . would you to call a Detective Moody ronald to get on that information .
Thank you,..
Victim : Michael Avaspour
T.(818)887-9295
thanks too , Attorney at Law
Write Review

Insult - Murder-Attacking-threaten-felony

By on July 11, 2013
Honorable . Shan Tabibian Attorney at Law
Date : July - 10-2013
File number from LAPD # : 132107028
Detective Moody ronald Office Phone # (818)756-3366
Reg : Detective of Investigator to reporting
I would like like to say , yes on this time Detective Moody Ronald to caught a Suspect Mr, Bijan Location and Detective Moody Ronald to called me at last 2 days ago .about it .Then he said to reporting to Michael Avaspour Attorney today and or tomorrow . and I did on it to Detective Moody Ronald a big to Congratulations .
and I do a too appreciate on Detective .
Respectfully !

Victim : Michael Avaspour
From ; 5550 Owensmouth Avenue # C 112 Woodland Hills California 91367
Phone # (818)887-9295 project.avaspour@yahoo.com
Thanks to Attorney , too patience on it. and a too appreciate on you , Attorney at law Mr, Shan
Write Review

Our own review!

By on July 6, 2013
We sell anything the Apple Store does accept iPhone. But we do fix iPhone. We service what we sell, and we also fix PC's! We can custom build PC's and servers. Can't come to us? We'll come to you. Same day service available.
Write Review

Great resource!

By on July 1, 2013
My organization, Gay Senior Services, started advertising with the Essential Gay & Lesbian pages just this year and we are already getting a fantastic response. The guide is practical, easy to use, and full of great gay & lesbian businesses!

Brad Weissberg
Gay Senior Services
Write Review

Most AMAZING Massage Ever!

By on June 19, 2013
Super relaxing and healing. Best massage I've ever received. Will be back !
Write Review

Absolutely exquisite!

By on June 14, 2013
Let me qualify this by saying, I have been in restaurants and hospitality for over 25 years and worked for some of the best organizations across the country. Without hesitation, I can say that jayden.suede has exceeded my expectations more than any other event company. Tricia is a master of detail, which has come in especially handy in the numerous events we have executed together over the years. Her and her entire team are reliable professionals who only bring the best that their respective field has to offer. This is a first rate events company that brings vision to reality. If you can dream it, they can do it!
Write Review

Absolutely The Best

By on June 4, 2013
The Essential Gay & Lesbian Directory is the right minded representation of businesses that openly support every person equally through their business, or service. Placement of our ads within this high quality resource provides us meaningful results that have grown after each publication. The Essential Gay and Lesbian Directory has become our number one method for marketing, and is so versatile that I am confident that it will work just as well for many other businesses. In addition, the directory offers added value to the office and the clients as it is an excellent community and business resource. After considering other possibilities, I recommend the Gay and Lesbian directory and marketing resource as the very best.
Write Review

Healing Hands

By on May 20, 2013
Patty has been my savior on many occasions! Her unique connection with spirtuality and healing massages are divine!
Write Review

Great Job..

By on May 20, 2013
Have used Patty 3 times so far, Amazing and she makes it very convienient having a massage room in her home, and she travels. :-) Thanks Patty see ya again soon.
Write Review

Wedding Planner

By on May 18, 2013
Tricia was an amazing planner and a real pleasure to work with. Extremely reliable, professional, efficient, and understanding, her work was incredibly invaluable to us! We would highly recommend her and her team's unparalleled service!
Write Review

Home Improvement

By on April 17, 2013
Monique Comeaux
MZNIK_64@Att.net
Home Improvement
Rebuilding front porch including roof overhang
Gutter installation
Exterior painting of house, garage, and storage area
Roof repair/maintenance
Repair of wrought iron fence
Painting of wrought iron fence
Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.that's the only way I can describe David Keeton! Absolutely fantastic! Just an overall "good guy!" I don't know how to express how happy I am to have found a contractor like David. Amazing, remarkable, awesome.those words are not enough to define this man. The whole experience seemed surreal: therefore I have to go with the aforementioned imaginary word! But imaginary he is not.what you see is what you get. David is so down to earth and approachable while being the consummate professional. I have had my share of individuals that have promised to meet a deadline, provide quality work and reasonable prices. David was a true godsend! He is a man of his word and stands behind the quality of the services he provides. David met out deadline and ensured that we were completely satisfied with all projects before he closed the deal. Unfortunately we live in a society where many people make every attempt to overcharge people or make people unrealistic promises. Thank goodness David was not made from that mold. David has a genuine intrinsic desire to make people happy and it shows in the way he communicates and oversees his projects. David is very particular and always examines the "small details" that many contractors will just turn a blind eye to or brush under the rug. David and his employees were always prompt and stayed on schedule. David kept in touch with me every step of the way and was always willing to answer my questions. We have many more projects that need to be completed, thanks to David; we don't have to ever look any further! As long as he will have us, we will be life-long customers. You can't go wrong with this man, he truly believes in getting the job done and getting it done according to schedule and the customer's level of satisfaction. Thank David, you're the BEST!
Write Review

Home Improvement

By on April 17, 2013
Leah Breuer
leahb@gmail.com
Bathroom Remodel
I met David at his booth at the Gay and Lesbian Festival. I immediately took a liking to him. He was straight forward, easy going, and the photos displaying his work were top notch. After a consult at home, going to businesses he works with and reading countless recommendations online, we knew David was our guy. Our bathroom remodel involved stripping the room down to the studs, removing a shower, rerouting plumbing, and making a new window. I hated my old bathroom. Now we're a month into our completed new bathroom, and I still can't stop smiling. I will say David is not cheap. But I will also say I've gone the cheap route before and while I saved a lot of money in those instances, things took three times longer and I'm still left wishing I had spent more to do things right. David was worth every cent, his work is absolutely top notch. Reading reviews of David on the other sites and on his own website, one thing struck me was the number of clients who have used him repeatedly, and have referred him to friends. That to me is the best way to show that you like someone's work. And sure enough, I am already saving up for the next project. Guess who I'm using!
Write Review

Home Improvement

By on April 17, 2013
Curtis Smith
ccurtisls@roadrunner.com
Home Improvement
He replaced all of the flooring in the front part of the house with marble. In the foyer he also installed a huge, imported medallion.
He matched the marble of the floor with the marble of the medallion. The inside of the house is a very open plan and we wanted to put keystone all through the house but he suggested that we just put the brass plates in area between the living room and the dining room. He has seen enough places he is great at advising about what will look nice. He even knows what size of tile is going to look great. We have learned to trust his opinions so it makes it easy and you feel confident that you are going to have a nice looking project. It totally changed the whole complexion of the house. We changed from carpet and wood to 1,000 square feet of marble and it unified the whole area, makes it flow so much better.

He rebuilt a new deck in the back yard with glass and redwood.
It is beautiful! Before we just had metal and wrought iron that wasn't very pretty. He recommended using just glass and it makes it really stunning. It really worked out well.

He did the whole roofing for my house.
Everything got done on time and it turned out perfect. We had an overhang with shingles that made it bow and he has a really good carpenter who came in and made it straight. You never have to worry about anything with David. When we first met him, we had the whole back of out house with sliding glass doors and we wanted to get the doors changed over. He came in, gave us great advice on alternative things we could do. He was honest and straight with us.

He built a privacy fence in the front yard, twelve feet high, fifty feet long made of stone and brick. He also built a mailbox in the front of the house to match the privacy fence.
It was just wonderful. It was better than I expected. I was very happy to get rid of that old fence. It is a very simple design but it works really well here. He built exactly what we wanted and it looks perfect.
Write Review

Kitchen Remodel

By on April 17, 2013
Celeste Vega
casavega@comcast.net
Kitchen Remodel
David and his crews completed post mold remediation reconstruction on our 1920's house, which include installing a completely new kitchen from studs outside, extensive roof repairs, bathroom rebuilt, and removal of a large portion of an 80 year old tree.
It was an emergency job that had to be completed in 3 weeks over the already busy Christmas New Year's holiday. Amazingly, David completed everything on time and as promised! He immediately called in all of his subs (roofer, cabinet maker, counter fabricator, electrician, plumber, dry waller, painter, and landscaper) and physically oversaw EVERY step of the process. He kept me informed by phone and email (as I was out of State during the reconstruction) through the entire job. David is the most competent and polite contractor I have ever worked with! There is nothing he doesn't know or can't find the answers to when it comes to house remodels. David's honesty, integrity and diligent work ethics are a gem in this area.
Write Review

Home Improvement

By on April 17, 2013
Jerry Simons
jerry@simmonskatz.com
Home Improvement
We have worked with David Keeton since 1996 on multiple projects relating to 3 different houses. The work has ranged from small jobs to complete home renovation. From the very first time we worked with him, David proved to be the contractor we all dream about - honest, dependable, great work, fair prices and even punctual! We have lived in some challenging, one-of-a-kind houses where innovation and creativity is a necessity. No matter how unusual the problem is, David is always willing to look for and ultimately find a solution. Because of the excellent work he does, we now use David for virtually all our home improvement/maintenance needs. While we are hesitant to do so, when we call his cell phone on Saturday night and say our water main is leaking, he not only answers the call but comes out and takes care of the problem.
We are happy to say that David Keeton is not only out contractor, but is also our friend.
Write Review

Home Improvement

By on April 17, 2013
Jeff Anderson
sqrlcitytwo@yahoo.com
Condo Remodel
We recently remodeled and refurbished a condominium. During the process David replaced the bathtub, shower, surround, and repaired aging plumbing. He installed new flooring, mirrors, counter tops, windows, and toilet in the bathroom. Drywall was repaired and new windows were installed in the bedroom. He installed a new stove, dishwasher, hood vent, flooring, garbage disposal, and refurbished cabinets and tile counters; installed new lighting fixtures, carpet, and entire condo was repainted.
We received bids from several contractors and David was realistic and competitive. He communicated effectively with us via text, email, and phone. Information was well provided and detailed; he was clearly knowledgeable in home improvement options. He even volunteered to meet us at the flooring store to discuss the pros and cons of various materials. Moreover, he addressed concerns from other tenants regarding common wall and plumbing issues. He delivered on all of his commitments and was always on time. We are very pleased with the quality of the work and would not hesitate to collaborate with David again.
Write Review

Home Improvement

By on April 17, 2013
Harry Gipson
poet4mars@yahoo.com
Home Improvement
David Keeton, the owner of D C Keeton Home Improvements has been my contractor for over 15 years. Our business relationship is, therefore, time tested and trusting. He is a true professional who is reliable, accessible, and honest. David has a keen eye for detail and his work is consistently impeccable and of high quality. He built a dream kitchen for one home and a retaining wall, patio, drainage system, etc. for another. He has also done renovations and repairs in some of my rental units. In all the work he has done for me, he has demonstrated that he has a true creative and artistic gift. His mottos are "One Stop Shopping" and "Quality work at reasonable prices!" David thoroughly lives up to these mottos. He stands behind his work and believes in doing things right the first time. He is the best!
Write Review

Home Improvement

By on April 14, 2013
We have worked with David Keeton since 1996 on multiple projects relating to 3 different houses. The work has ranged from small jobs to complete home renovation. From the very first time we worked with him, David proved to be the contractor we all dream about - honest, dependable, great work, fair prices and even punctual! We have lived in some challenging, one-of-a-kind houses where innovation and creativity is a necessity. No matter how unusual the problem is, David is always willing to look for and ultimately find a solution. Because of the excellent work he does, we now use David for virtually all our home improvement/maintenance needs. While we are hesitant to do so, when we call his cell phone on Saturday night and say our water main is leaking, he not only answers the call but comes out and takes care of the problem.
Write Review

The best laser hair removal results

By on March 27, 2013
Shonda, the nurse practitioner, at Revive Wellness Center has the best laser hair removal in the desert. I've always been told that I can't be treated with laser because of my dark skin. She knew right away which laser to use and that it might take a few more treatments for me.
Now, almost hair free after 8 treatments there's no chance of getting ingrowns or scaring because my hair is gone! And I mean gone gone! The first was the worst, pain wise but not as bad as I thought, like getting a stinging slap on your ass without the lingering pain. The pain stopped as quickly as it came. Shonda said it only hurt when the laser saw hair. The pain got less with each treatment. And I was laughing through the last three treatments.
The price was much less than I thought and Shonda threw in some free touch ups on some areas that seemed to react better than others.
See Shonda and she'll make your boyish dreams come true!
Write Review

I LOVE this place

By on March 24, 2013
Perfect for breakfast and lunch. I am a Deputy Inspector with the LADBS and eat here every chance I get!
Write Review

Great place to get sober

By on March 22, 2013
I went through this facility a couple years ago and really got my life back. I was battling with prescription drug abuse and the doctors and staff really knew what they were doing. Cool to see them on the directory here...
Write Review

Great Dentist

By on March 14, 2013
I was referred to Mirage Lane Dentistry for a toothache.
The office staff are wonderful and the Dr. is Great!
Write Review

Warm and Intelligent community

By on February 28, 2013
the congregation is so welcoming regardless of background or Jewish experience. the sermons by the rabbi are thoughtful and wise and the cantor has such a beautiful voice. there are so many social activities and a lot of them are open to non-members, so it's easy to check things out and get to know people before joining. i left services feeling refreshed instead of tired after a long week at work!
Write Review

By on February 25, 2013
You can't really beat the value you get at Woody's. For $6.50, you can get a damn good burger. Good chunk of meat, fresh tomatoes, boston lettuce, and whatever else goes with they type you order. I like to get the caramelized onions on mine.

The sides (especially the onion rings) are great too. They use maple syrup to make their sweet potato fries, gives them a nice sweet touch. Beer is reasonably priced as well. Beware, if you get the jalapeno burger, it comes loaded with jalapenos and it is actually spicy.

I've always had good, pleasant service, and if you're there at night there is usually some form of live entertainment in the back room. This place is one of the best values I've found in Palm Springs.
Write Review

Very Gentle

By on February 21, 2013
I have seen John for years now, he is a great touch. Very gentle and very caring. He doesnt just rush in and start drilling, he walks you through everything and cares about any pain of discomfort your in.
Write Review

The BEST!

By on February 21, 2013
Amazing Dentist!! He is so gentle and compassionate. I am afraid of dentistry and I felt so comfortable and safe and decided to do my whole mouth. I had veneers done and also had to lazer off some of my gums. I used to show a lot of gum when I smiled as well and it left me shy about smiling. Well now I can' stop smiling and I wanted to share this wonderful life transformation will anyone that is considering any work. He is The BEST!!
Osanna
Write Review

Love My Implants

By on February 21, 2013
I had a hard time deciding where to go for my treatment and I was referred to Dr. Chaves. When I met Dr. Chaves I felt so at ease and I am so happy that I did because I had spaces between my teeth that just looked awful. Well I had a couple of implants and I smile now with ease knowing that I don't have missing teeth. The office staff was so friendly and accommodating. They gave me a blanket and tea... I will definitely come back.
Write Review

Love My Implants

By on February 21, 2013
I had a hard time deciding where to go for my treatment and I was referred to Dr. Chaves. When I met Dr. Chaves I felt so at ease and I am so happy that I did because I had spaces between my teeth that just looked awful. Well I had a couple of implants and I smile now with ease knowing that I don't have missing teeth. The office staff was so friendly and accommodating. They gave me a blanket and tea... I will definitely come back.
Write Review

The BEST!

By on February 21, 2013
Amazing Dentist!! He is so gentle and compassionate. I am afraid of dentistry and I felt so comfortable and safe and decided to do my whole mouth. I had veneers done and also had to lazer off some of my gums. I used to show a lot of gum when I smiled as well and it left me shy about smiling. Well now I can' stop smiling and I wanted to share this wonderful life transformation will anyone that is considering any work. He is The BEST!!
Osanna
Write Review

Very Gentle

By on February 21, 2013
I have seen John for years now, he is a great touch. Very gentle and very caring. He doesnt just rush in and start drilling, he walks you through everything and cares about any pain of discomfort your in.
Write Review

Love My Implants

By on February 19, 2013
I had a hard time deciding where to go for my treatment and I was referred to Dr. Chaves. When I met Dr. Chaves I felt so at ease and I am so happy that I did because I had spaces between my teeth that just looked awful. Well I had a couple of implants and I smile now with ease knowing that I don't have missing teeth. The office staff was so friendly and accommodating. They gave me a blanket and tea... I will definitely come back.
Write Review

The BEST!

By on February 19, 2013
Amazing Dentist!! He is so gentle and compassionate. I am afraid of dentistry and I felt so comfortable and safe and decided to do my whole mouth. I had veneers done and also had to lazer off some of my gums. I used to show a lot of gum when I smiled as well and it left me shy about smiling. Well now I can' stop smiling and I wanted to share this wonderful life transformation will anyone that is considering any work. He is The BEST!!
Osanna
Write Review

great

By on January 29, 2013
new phone and address.

(855) 638-4383

CMA General Services . 4470 W Sunset Blvd Ste 107 PMB 555 . Los Angeles CA 90027-6302
Write Review

Average Service!

By on January 18, 2013
Not so great.
Write Review

Great Service's

By on January 18, 2013
A great place for auto service.
Write Review

By on January 12, 2013
BEST AUTO REPAIR STATION IN HOLLYWOOD/LA
Write Review

Best place to get your vehicle fixed!!

By on January 10, 2013
My car broke down two weeks ago and I thought, "Oh God, here we go again!" I used the App that the GayAndLesbianPages.com has and I called the best place to get your vehicle fixed.

Arin and Todd are the best everyone should take their vehicle there. They explained everything to me thoroughly and gave me the best options. I got my SUV fixed and I couldn't be happier with the result. My SUV is like new even though it has 200,000 miles on it.
Thank you Todd and Arin for your Professionalism and caring so much for our community.

If you have a problem with your vehicle there is only one place to go, Full Service Chevron on the corner of Highland and Franklin across from the big church. You won't be disappointed.
Write Review

Very Gentle

By on December 20, 2012
I have seen John for years now, he is a great touch. Very gentle and very caring. He doesnt just rush in and start drilling, he walks you through everything and cares about any pain of discomfort your in.
Write Review

Extremely Friendly

By on December 13, 2012
Ron is a great guy and he runs a great business. When I came on board with Ron Nayfack's Allstate office, I felt comfortable, respected, and confident that I was making a good decision. The office is corporate- yet family owned and operated. I left the office feeling like I could join them for Thanksgiving.

An added perk is that the family is so supportive of the gay community. It is nice to know that I don't have to worry about discrimination. That has not always been the case.

I highly reccomend these guys... and no, they didn't pay me to say that.
Write Review

I love this place!!

By on December 11, 2012
They have some of the best eggs benedict I've ever had! Great price and the atmosphere is a lot of fun.
Write Review

Awesome!!

By on October 28, 2012
So beautiful and we love the concept. Absolutely gorgeous floral, it truly was a work of art. I've planted the succulents in my arrangement in my garden.
Write Review

Awesome!!

By on October 28, 2012
So beautiful and we love the concept. Absolutely gorgeous floral, it truly was a work of art. I've planted the succulents in my arrangement in my garden.
Write Review

Awesome!!

By on October 28, 2012
So beautiful and we love the concept. Absolutely gorgeous floral, it truly was a work of art. I've planted the succulents in my arrangement in my garden.
Write Review

By on May 23, 2012
Good food!
Write Review

By on May 19, 2012
David is the best attorney for couples who are separating with children that must now be shared, or who want an agreement before they have children (a wise idea). He did a great job , he is sympathetic, and knowledgable about the issues that face the community.
Write Review

By on April 11, 2012
its doesnt get any better...this is the only place that i highly recommend when it comes down to automotive repairs. Arin is the man to talk to.
Write Review

By on March 31, 2012
I took my car in for regular maintenance and will definitely be coming back for my auto needs. Here's what to expect from All mechanics: Impeccable Service: The owners, Arin and Todd, truly care about their business and customers. Honesty: Rather than trying to get me to spend more money on the spot (a la the big box chains), Arin took the time to explain what, why and when I should replace specific parts. Respect: I've never felt more comfortable at an auto shop - a plus for women. Pricing: Upfront and very reasonable.
Write Review

By on March 31, 2012
This was the best experience that I've ever had at a "car repair" type of place. Everybody was the nicest--so kind and welcoming. They kept me abreast of the entire process, explaining exactly what was going on in terms that I could understand (since I'm not well-versed on "car-jargon.") They don't overcharge or tell you need repairs that you don't need, and they are very efficient and speedy. Also, when I couldn't get there to pick up my car before they closed, they waited for me, and were so nice--taking their time with me, asking me about my day, etc. The whole experience was so pleasant, I wish I had other cars to take to them to repair!Plus the receipt was so clear and itemized. I knew exactly what had been done, and what each charge was for. A+
Write Review